Advent journey

Be enchanted by the autumnal romance of shorter days. Enjoy the ducal sights and pre-Christmas attractions of the Coburg region and gather inspiration when visiting the Coburg Christmas market and the glassblower town of Lauscha, which in 1847 went down in history as the birthplace of the art glassblowing industry and especially the glass Christmas decorations.

2 nights in our lovingly furnished guest rooms
including breakfast buffet and dinner

Offer for groups of 15 or more

1st Day

Individual arrival

In the evening, we will guide you through our small private craft brewery followed by a beer tasting and a three-course beer menu.

2nd Day

Breakfast buffet

As part of a city tour booked by us, explore the Christmassy-historic Coburg followed by a glass of mulled wine at the Coburg Christmas Market (you will receive a voucher for mulled wine upon arrival).

In the evening, we serve you a winter-Franconian menu in two courses.

Further excursion tips:

Visit the Thuringian glassblower town of Lauscha, where today the world’s most cherished glass Christmas decorations took its origin in 1597 with the founding of a glassworks (in self-organization). In 1847, Lauscha glassblowers created the first fruit made of glass, a pioneer of today’s Christmas tree balls. The picturesque resort on the Rennsteig in the southern Thuringian Forest offers beautiful nature and over 400 years of tradition. The district Ernstthal is located directly on the Rennsteig and is one of the most beautiful winter and hiking areas in Germany. You can reach Lauscha quickly by train and car.

Christmas markets nearby:

  • Coburg Christmas Market
  • Rödental Christmas Market
  • Christmas Tree Ball Market Lauscha
  • Christmas Market Sesslach
  • Christmas Market Erfurt
  • Bamberg Christmas Market

3rd day

Breakfast buffet

Individual departure

The prices for our Advent trip for groups range from

€ 126,00 per person in a double room to
€ 161,00 in a single room.

Adventsreise

Lassen Sie sich verzaubern von der herbstzeitlichen Romantik kürzer werdender Tage. Genießen Sie die herzoglichen Sehenswürdigkeiten und vorweihnachtlichen Attraktionen der Region Coburg und sammeln Sie Inspirationen beim Besuch des Coburger Weihnachtsmarktes sowie der Glasbläserstadt Lauscha, die 1847 als Geburtsstätte des Kunstglasbläserhandwerks und insbesondere des gläsernen Christbaumschmucks in die Geschichte einging.

2 Übernachtungen in unseren liebevoll eingerichteten Gästezimmern
inklusive Frühstück vom Buffet und Abendessen

Arrangement für Gruppen ab 15 Personen

1. Tag

Individuelle Anreise

Am Abend führen wir Sie durch unsere kleine private Handwerksbrauerei mit anschließender Bierprobe und einem dreigängigen Biermenü.

2. Tag

Frühstück vom Buffet

Erkunden Sie im Rahmen einer von uns gebuchten Stadtführung das weihnachtlich-historische Coburg mit anschließendem Glühweintrinken auf dem Coburger Weihnachtsmarkt (Gutschein für Glühwein erhalten Sie bei Anreise).

Am Abend servieren wir Ihnen ein winterlich-fränkisches Menü in zwei Gängen.

Weitere Ausflugstipps:

Besuchen Sie die thüringische Glasbläserstadt Lauscha, wo der heute in aller Welt geschätzte gläserne Christbaumschmuck 1597 mit der Gründung einer Glashütte seinen Ursprung nahm (in Eigenorganisation). 1847 schufen Lauschaer Glasbläser erste Früchte aus Glas, Vorreiter der heutigen Christbaumkugeln. Der malerisch gelegene Erholungsort am Rennsteig im südlichen Thüringer Wald bietet herrliche Natur und über 400 Jahre Tradition. Der Ortsteil Ernstthal liegt direkt am Rennsteig und zählt zu einem der schönsten Winter- und Wandergebiete Deutschlands. Sie erreichen Lauscha schnell per Bahn und Auto.

Sehenswerte Weihnachtsmärkte in naher Umgebung:

  • Coburger Weihnachtsmarkt
  • Rödentaler Weihnachtsmarkt
  • Kugelmarkt Lauscha
  • Weihnachtsmarkt Seßlach
  • Weihnachtsmarkt Erfurt
  • Bamberger Weihnachtsmarkt

3. Tag

Frühstück vom Buffet
Individuelle Abreise

Der Preis für unsere Adventsreise für Gruppen beträgt

€ 126,00 pro Person im Doppelzimmer
€ 161,00 im Einzelzimmer.